South Dakota Scenery

South Dakota Scenery

By Wynn-Anne Rossi Piano Sheet Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-42445
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Four unique aspects of South Dakota are highlighted in this suite. The first movement, Sacred Black Hills, has an irregular 5/4 meter and pays tribute to the hills that were sacred to the Native Americans. In the second movement, Buffalo Bebop, the mighty buffalo is portrayed through the lumbering jazz bass line and playful right-hand melody. Jewel Cave, the third movement, uses colorful harmonies and sparkling runs to depict the gorgeous jewels lining the walls of this beautiful cave. The final movement, Badland Thunderstorm, features minor tonalities and a running bass line to warn of the dangerous thunderstorms in the infamous Badlands.

Sample Pages


Sacred Black Hills
Buffalo Bebop
Jewel Cave
Badlands Thunderstorm

Additional Information

Series: Recital Suite Series
Composed by: Wynn-Anne Rossi
Instrument: Piano
Format: Sheet
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-42445
ISBN 10: 1-4706-1114-7
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-1114-9
UPC: 038081474724

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept