Sounds of Spain, Book 2

Sounds of Spain, Book 2
7 Colorful Intermediate Piano Solos in Spanish Styles

By Catherine Rollin Piano Book Level: Intermediate Item: 00-17602
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The precision of the tango . . . the rhythmic excitement of a flamenco guitarist . . . the clicking of wooden castanets . . . the whirling of great dancers. Such impressions of Spain are captured effectively by Catherine Rollin in this fantastic sequel to Sounds of Spain Book 1. Seven intermediate solos explore many of the diverse dance and harmonic elements that make up the colorful Spanish music tradition. All are very manageable technically, yet contain dramatic sections that sound difficult and showy. Great crowd-pleasers! A Federation Festivals 2020-2024 selection.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Andalucia Catherine Rollin (composer)
Castanets Catherine Rollin (composer)
Dance of the Spanish Rose Catherine Rollin (composer)
Flamenco Catherine Rollin (composer)
Samba Seville Catherine Rollin (composer)
Tango in D Catherine Rollin (composer)
Tango Meditteraneo Catherine Rollin (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Sounds of Spain
Composed by: Catherine Rollin
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-17602
ISBN 10: 0-7390-0355-0
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-0355-8
UPC: 038081174754

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept