Sounds of Spain, Book 1

Sounds of Spain, Book 1
7 Colorful Early Intermediate to Intermediate Piano Solos in Spanish Styles

By Catherine Rollin Piano Book Level: Early Intermediate / Intermediate Item: 00-17601
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The fiery bravado of a matador . . . the intense passion of a singing troubadour . . . the grace and beauty of a spirited señorita . . . these striking images of Spain permeate this grouping of early intermediate and intermediate piano solos, making a lasting impression on all who hear or perform them. All seven solos are easy to master technically, yet are imbued with rolled chords, triplet-infused melodies, staccato and legato phrasing and vibrant dance rhythms.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Fire Dance Catherine Rollin (composer)
La Señorita Catherine Rollin (composer)
Spanish Dance Catherine Rollin (composer)
Spanish Nocturne Catherine Rollin (composer)
Tango Terrific Catherine Rollin (composer)
The Matador Catherine Rollin (composer)
Troubadour's Serenade Catherine Rollin (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Sounds of Spain
Composed by: Catherine Rollin
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-17601
ISBN 10: 0-7390-0354-2
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-0354-1
UPC: 038081174747

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept