Sophisticated Lady

Sophisticated Lady

Words and music by Duke Ellington, Irving Mills, and Mitchell Parish / arr. Mike Crotty Jazz Ensemble Conductor Score Grade: 4 (Medium Advanced / Difficult) Item: 00-38694S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Arranged especially for the USAF Airmen of Note, this alto ballad is outstanding in every respect. The introduction features 'bones playing the bridge, followed by the A section statement with alto and piano, development, alto solo space, some double time sections, back to the ballad tempo, and a big ensemble ending. Lead trumpet range to written high E-flat. Includes optional 5th trumpet part.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Premier Jazz Series
Composed by: Duke Ellington, Irving Mills, Mitchell Parish
Arranged by: Mike Crotty
Ensemble: Jazz Ensemble
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 16
Item Number: 00-38694S
UPC: 038081429342

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept