Sonatinas -- The First Book for Pianists

Sonatinas -- The First Book for Pianists

Ed. Margery Halford Piano Book Level: Early Intermediate / Intermediate Item: 00-497
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Well-known English composers wrote these four charming sonatinas during the late 1700s and early 1800s, when music was changing from the Baroque to Classical style. Each sonatina consists of two or three short movements, with every movement presenting a complete although simple work, with much delightful contrast. The editor has included brief biographical information on the featured composers, Attwood, Latour, Berg and Camidge, and has provided helpful performance notes.


Title Composer
Sonata I Matthew Camidge (composer)
Sonatina I Thomas Attwood (composer)
Sonatina II Theodore Latour (composer)
Sonatina IV George Berg (composer)

Additional Information

Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-497
ISBN 10: 0-7390-1861-2
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-1861-3
UPC: 038081032078

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List