By Frank Bridge Item: 36-M223791
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Frank Bridge (1879-1941) wrote his only cello sonata between 1913-1917. A transitional work between his early lyrical style and the more modern style he adopted at the time of World War I, the work is in two movements, with the second movement displaying Bridge's pacifism and despair over the war. It was premiered on July 13th, 1917 by Felix Salmond (cello) and William Murdoch (piano) at Wigmore Hall in London.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: Frank Bridge
Instrument: Cello
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Violoncello and Piano
Item Number: 36-M223791
UPC: 746241241764

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List