By Paul W. Whear Grade: 4 Item: 36-10530228

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


This more challenging work for the advanced trombonist or baritone/euphonium player is in three movements. Set in a the standard fast-slow-fast sonata form, the music extends to a high C with section requiring leaps from that range to pedal tones, then back up again, though the pedal tones can be performed up an octave. The second movement offers a nice break from the technically demanding first and third movements, with a long piano exposition before the trombone enters with a wholly lyrical passage.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters Brass Series
Composed by: Paul W. Whear
Instrument: Trombone/ Euphonium
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Trombone/ Euphonium, Solo with Piano
Item Number: 36-10530228
ISBN 10: 1-63361-618-5
ISBN 13: 978-1-63361-618-9
UPC: 735816057039

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept