Happy Thanksgiving Weekend! Use coupon code THANKS21 at checkout to receive a 30% discount and free shipping.


Music by Daniel Kessner Item: 03-4997

This item is no longer our publication


Product Details


The four-movement work is a significant addition to the solo timpani repertoire, destined to take its place among the "standards." The first three movements explore the application of four-mallet technique to the timpani, the first two using different combinations of contrasting mallets. These movements emphasize the subtle, delicate and expressive aspects of timpani performance, while the last movement is an aggressive toccata-like finale, using traditional timpani techniques.

Additional Information

Composed by: Daniel Kessner
Instrument: Timpani
Item Number: 03-4997
UPC: 782654002240

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept