Sonata (Originally Sonata a 7)

Sonata (Originally Sonata a 7)

By Heinrich Ignaz Franz von Biber / arr. Bill Bjornes, Jr. Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-BQ27279
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The Sonata a 7 was originally scored for 6 trumpets and timpani. This arrangement for brass quintet and optional timpani incorporates the additional instrumental ranges available in a modern brass quintet while keeping the florid lines and imitative compositional style of the Baroque period contained in the original composition.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Heinrich Ignaz Franz von Biber
Arranged by: Bill Bjornes, Jr.
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet (Opt. Timpani)
Item Number: 81-BQ27279
ISBN 10: 1-55472-923-8
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-923-4
UPC: 685462003099

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept