Sonata No. 7 in B-flat Major, Opus 83

By Sergei Prokofiev / ed. György Sándor Level: Advanced Item: 00-00121208A

This item is no longer our publication


Product Details


This edition of the Prokofiev Sonata No. 7 is based on the original, unedited edition first published in the Soviet Union. Editor György Sándor stays as close as possible to the original text while correcting some of its obvious misprints, adding fingering, phrasing, dynamic markings, and pedal. The first movement features the highly effective biting percussive effects for which Prokofiev is known. The Andante caloroso (2nd movement) showcases lush harmonic treatments. The third movement is a perpetual-motion toccata, one of the finest ever written. The clear, clean engraving makes this an outstanding performance edition of Prokofiev's most popular sonata for the advanced performer.

Additional Information

Composed by: Sergei Prokofiev
Instrument: Piano
Item Number: 00-00121208A
ISBN 10: 0-7579-1222-2
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-1222-1
UPC: 654979058861

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept