Sonata in A Major (Mvt. 4)

Sonata in A Major (Mvt. 4)

By César Franck / arr. David Reed String Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 5 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-31570S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Some of the earliest tunes that we learn as children are rounds and canons. This piece takes it to a whole new level. One of the most expressive piano and violin sonatas, this piece is well suited to the string orchestra and offers every section the opportunity to develop beautiful phrases. This piece also offers very challenging harmonic and chromatic sequences. This title is available in SmartMusic.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Concert String Orchestra
Composed by: César Franck
Arranged by: David Reed
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-31570S
UPC: 038081353197

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept