Sonata for Oboe in D Major, Op.166

Sonata for Oboe in D Major, Op.166

By Camille Saint-Saëns Item: 36-M269391
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921) wrote three sonatas for wind instruments the year that he died, his SONATA FOR OBOE in D Major, Op. 166, being the first. These works were part of the composer's efforts to expand the solo repertoire for less commonly used instruments, writing to a friend, "At the moment I am concentrating my last reserves on giving rarely considered instruments the chance to be heard." The piece is dedicated to Louis Bas, first solo oboe with the Societé du Conservatoire de l'Opéra.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: Camille Saint-Saëns
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Oboe and Piano
Item Number: 36-M269391
ISBN 10: 1-63-361808-0
ISBN 13: 978-1-6336-1808-4
UPC: 660355008078

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List