Somewhere Between Jazz and Tango

Somewhere Between Jazz and Tango
(Part 1-3)

By Rudy Kronfuss Brass Quartet Conductor Score & Parts Item: 01-ADV20412
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Somewhere Between Jazz and Tango is a composition in three movements arranged for brass quartet. Starting softly with solo lines, the piece builds resulting in a pleasant theme reminding one of a dance. The composer tried to create a perfect balance between each solo voice and the ensemble. There are elements of counterpoint woven within jazzy melodies and rhythmic structures of tango representing a true musical marriage somewhere between jazz and tango.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Advance Music
Composed by: Rudy Kronfuss
Ensemble: Brass Quartet
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: 2 Trumpets, Horn & Tuba
Item Number: 01-ADV20412
UPC: 805095204124

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List