Soireestucke (Opus 73)

By Robert Schumann Clarinet & Piano Part(s) Item: 12-0571508588
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


These three pieces for Clarinet and Piano are already well known under the title Phantasiestucke Op.73. What is not generally known is that numerous important differences exist between the original manuscript and the first published version (the further model for all later editions).

For the first time ever, the pieces are being published exactly as they appear in Schumann's manuscript entitled Soireestucke. All points of difference between the manuscript and the first edition are outlined in a full commentary by Richard Platt and the significance of these differences emphasized by Alan Hacker in his foreword where he comments on the superior strength of the original: 'greater asymmetry, slightly varied harmony and many other touches all intensify passionate and impulsive instability, the main expression of the work.'

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Robert Schumann
Instrument: Clarinet
Format: Part(s)
Instrumentation: Clarinet & Piano
Item Number: 12-0571508588
ISBN 10: 0-571-50858-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-50858-7
UPC: 571508588000

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept