Slavonic Dances No. 2, Opus 46

Slavonic Dances No. 2, Opus 46

By Antonín Dvorák / arr. Walter Vanderhorst Level: Advanced Item: 00-PERC00057

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


For eleven players. The music of Antonín Dvorák. In this exciting performance piece, the minimum instrumentation is for eleven performers. One player can possibly combine the bass drum and triangle parts. Marimba I and III can play together on a 4-octave instrument; marimbas II and IV on a 4 1/3 octave instrument. Performance notes are included. Instrumentation: xylophone, vibraphone 1 and 2, marimba 1 and 2, crash cymbals, triangle, bass drum, and timpani.

Additional Information

Composed by: Antonín Dvorák
Arranged by: Walter Vanderhorst
Ensemble: Percussion Ensemble
Page Count: 98
Item Number: 00-PERC00057
ISBN 10: 0-7692-7759-4
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-7759-2
UPC: 029156672640

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept