Sketches in Color
Seven Pieces for Piano

By Robert Starer Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-00121992A

This item is no longer our publication


Product Details


Volume two of this series contains seven original piano solos of a contemporary nature for the late intermediate to early advanced student. Exciting compositional techniques include the sounds of drum rolls, energetic writing featuring cluster chords, changing rhythmic patterns, blues sounds, and a wide dynamic range. Each piece reflects the color of its title: Maroon * Aluminum * Silver and Gold * Khaki * Pepper and Salt * Aquamarine * Chrome Yellow.

Additional Information

Composed by: Robert Starer
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 20
Item Number: 00-00121992A
ISBN 10: 0-7579-0423-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-0423-3
UPC: 654979996804

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept