Sixties Gold

Sixties Gold

Arr. Douglas E. Wagner Concert Band Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3 (Medium Easy) Item: 00-30819
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Chocked full of style, the medley includes "Chain Gang," "Only Sixteen," 'You Send Me" and "What a Wonderful World." These Sam Cooke tunes are both familiar and revered. Quite honestly a legitimate part of our musical heritage. Comfortably scored at the concert band level by Douglas Wagner, join the fun with this charming musical stroll through the 60s. (4:55)

Sample Pages


Title Composer
You Send Me Sam Cooke (composer)
Chain Gang Sam Cooke (contributor)
Only Sixteen Sam Cooke (contributor)
(What A) Wonderful World Sam Cooke (composer); Herb Alpert (contributor); Lou Adler (contributor)

Additional Information

Series: Pop Concert Band
Arranged by: Douglas E. Wagner
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 242
Item Number: 00-30819
UPC: 038081350400

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept