Six String Quartets, Vol. 1

Six String Quartets, Vol. 1

By Chevalier de Saint-Georges / arr. Endre Granat Grade: 4 Item: 36-52703615
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Finally a clean, modern edition of six quartets by the Chevalier de Saint-Georges (Joseph Bologne) with clearly edited with bowings and fingerings by Endre Granat. These early works fit stylistically in the Classical period, with most of the thematic material in Violin 1. However, everyone in the quartet will shine at some point in the music. The quartets are quite playable by student ensembles, and professional groups will find them absolutely charming. Set includes full score and 4 parts.

Additional Information

Series: Latham Music
Composed by: Chevalier de Saint-Georges
Arranged by: Endre Granat
Instrument: Strings
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: String Quartet
Item Number: 36-52703615
ISBN 10: 1-63887-144-2
ISBN 13: 978-1-63887-144-6
UPC: 735816041229

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept