Six Sonatas for Two Violins, Vol. 2

Six Sonatas for Two Violins, Vol. 2

By Chevalier de Saint-Georges / arr. Endre Granat Grade: 4 Item: 36-52711568
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Finally, a clean, modern edition of these Sonatas by the Chevalier de Saint-Georges (Joseph Bologne) with clearly edited with bowings and fingerings by Endre Granat. These Sonatas cross the bridge into the Classical period, proof of which is the bowing techniques and expanded ranges used. Violin 1 gets most of the action and will require a more advance player, while Violin 2 provides a graceful accompaniment. First movements are Sonata Allegro form and second movements are Variations. The set includes a full score and two parts.

Additional Information

Series: Latham Music
Composed by: Chevalier de Saint-Georges
Arranged by: Endre Granat
Instrument: Violin
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Violin, Collections
Item Number: 36-52711568

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept