Happy Thanksgiving Weekend! Use coupon code THANKS21 at checkout to receive a 30% discount and free shipping.

Six Organ Concertos, Opus 4: The Classic Edition for Solo Organ by W. T. Best

By George Frideric Handel Item: 06-413969

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Originally scored for organ and orchestra, these magnificent concertos were scored as independent works for organ alone by W. T. Best (1826-1897), one of the 19th-century's greatest organ virtuosos. Includes Concertos No. 1 in G Minor, No. 2 in B-flat Major, No. 3 in G Minor, No. 4 in F Major, No. 5 in F Major, and No. 6 in B-flat Major. This handsome, inexpensive edition features the added attraction of an informative introduction by Rolin Smith, organ scholar and performer. Republication of Handel's Six Organ Concertos/Edited by W. T. Best by Novello and Company Limited, London, n.d. 112 pgs.

Additional Information

Series: Dover Edition
Composed by: George Frideric Handel
Instrument: Organ
Format: Book
Item Number: 06-413969
ISBN 10: 0-486-41396-9
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-41396-9
UPC: 9780486413969

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept