Six Hymn Fugues for Organ (Opus 253)

Six Hymn Fugues for Organ (Opus 253)

By Peter Pindar Stearns Organ Book Level: Intermediate Item: 00-GB9711

Product Details


Here's a very useful set of organ pieces for church and recital use. Peter Pindar Stearns has created fugues based on six familiar hymn tunes that are found in most hymnals. The pieces are contemporary, easy to listen to, and less involved than many of Stearns other works. The hymn tunes are: Aus tiefer Not * Christ lag in Todesbanden * In Babilone * Resignation * Rockingham * Tender Thought.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: H. W. Gray
Composed by: Peter Pindar Stearns
Instrument: Organ
Format: Book
Page Count: 28
Item Number: 00-GB9711
ISBN 10: 0-7692-1652-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-1652-2
UPC: 029156677010

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept