Six French Suites

Six French Suites
And Two Suites in A Minor and E-flat Minor

By Johann Sebastian Bach / ed. Hans Bischoff Piano Book Item: 00-K03041
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Each of Bach's six French suites is written in a different key with no harmonic relationship to one another, unlike most of his other works. Within each suite, all of the movements are in the same key and follow standard binary form. In the traditional Baroque suite, there are four movements: Allemande, Courante, Sarabande, and Gigue. However, Bach also includes lesser-used dances such as the Polonaise, Bourée, and Air. Noted Bach expert Dr. Hans Bischoff edited this collection. Titles: No. 1 in D Minor * No. 2 in C Minor * No. 3 in B Minor * No. 4 in E-flat Major * No. 5 in G Major * No. 6 in E Major * Suite in A Minor * Suite in E-flat Major.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 64
Item Number: 00-K03041
ISBN 10: 0-7692-4080-1
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-4080-0
UPC: 029156616682

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.