For Fourteen Players or Chamber Orchestra

By James Francis Brown Full Orchestra Study Score Item: 12-0571520847
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This Sinfionetta contains the basic ingredients of a Symphony, viz. and Allegro, a Scherzo, a slow movement and a final Allegro. These elements are compressed into a one-movement form and the final Allegro is a recapitulation of the first, albeit with considerable variation. There is also a short fugue, for strings alone, between the opening Allegro and the Scherzo, which consolidates the musical ideas used throughout the piece.

This work may be played by a chamber ensemble with a string nonet, for which it was originally written, or with a full orchestral string section.

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: James Francis Brown
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Study Score
Page Count: 100
Item Number: 12-0571520847
ISBN 10: 0-571-52084-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-52084-8
UPC: 9780571520848

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept