Sinfonia No. 7: String Symphony in D minor

Sinfonia No. 7: String Symphony in D minor

By Felix Mendelssohn / arr. Hellmuth Christian Wolff and Lucas Drew Item: 36-A774601
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This is the seventh among thirteen string symphonies written between 1821 and 1823, when Mendelssohn was twelve to fourteen years old. Like the other twelve, it was written as a tribute to early Classical symphonies by composers such as Haydn, J.C. Bach, C.P.E. Bach, and Mozart. Mendelssohn composed most of the thirteen works in three movements, but his seventh is an exception to rule, with four movements instead.

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Orchestra Library
Composed by: Felix Mendelssohn
Arranged by: Hellmuth Christian Wolff, Lucas Drew
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Score
Instrumentation: String Orchestra, Ensemble Works
Item Number: 36-A774601
ISBN 10: 1-63887-138-8
ISBN 13: 978-1-63887-138-5
UPC: 735816036508

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept