Sinfonia No. 3: String Symphony in E minor

Sinfonia No. 3: String Symphony in E minor

By Felix Mendelssohn / arr. Hellmuth Christian Wolff & Lucas Drew Item: 36-A774390
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This is the third among thirteen string symphonies written between 1821 and 1823, when Mendelssohn was twelve to fourteen years old. Like the other twelve, it was written as a tribute to early Classical symphonies by composers such as Haydn, J.C. Bach, C.P.E. Bach, and Mozart. Mendelssohn composed most of the thirteen works in three movements, and his third string symphony is no exception.

Additional Information

Series: Critical Editions
Composed by: Felix Mendelssohn, Hellmuth Christian Wolff, Lucas Drew
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Score and Parts
Instrumentation: String Orchestra (8-8-5-5-5 in set)
Item Number: 36-A774390
UPC: 746241266262

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List