Sinfonia No. 2: String Symphony in D

Sinfonia No. 2: String Symphony in D

By Felix Mendelssohn / arr. Hellmuth Christian Wolff and Lucas Drew Item: 36-A774290

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


This is the second among 13 string symphonies written between 1821 and 1823, when Mendelssohn was twelve to fourteen years old. Like the other 12, it was written as a tribute to early Classical symphonies by composers such as Haydn, J.C. Bach, C.P.E. Bach, and Mozart. Mendelssohn composed most of the thirteen  works in three movements, and his second string symphony is no exception.

Instrumentation: String Orchestra (8-8-5-5-5).

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Orchestra Library
Composed by: Felix Mendelssohn
Arranged by: Hellmuth Christian Wolff, Lucas Drew
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: String Orchestra (8-8-5-5-5)
Item Number: 36-A774290
UPC: 753625173399

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept