Sinfonia for Strings  [String Quartet No. 2]

Sinfonia for Strings [String Quartet No. 2]

By Alexander Borodin / arr. Lucas Drew Item: 36-A597301
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Alexander Borodin's (1834-1887) STRING QUARTET No. 2 was composed during the summer of 1881, possibly at the country home of his composer friend, Nikolay Lodizhensky, and was dedicated to Borodin's wife, Katharina.  The third movement is the popular "Nocturne".  The integrity of the phrasing and articulation of the urtext edition has been respected in this string orchestra version, arranged by Lucas Drew.

Additional Information

Series: Edwin F. Kalmus
Composed by: Alexander Borodin
Arranged by: Lucas Drew
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Instrumentation: string orchestra
Item Number: 36-A597301
UPC: 660355054716

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept