Simply Classics, Grade 4-5

Simply Classics, Grade 4-5

Arr. Peter Gritton Piano Book Level: Intermediate Item: 12-0571525539
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Getting to know the masterpieces of the classical repertoire is an exciting and enriching experience for young pianists. These collections contain a wonderful array of classics from the orchestral and operatic repertoire, carefully selected and arranged by Peter Gritton to be perfect for piano.
Correlates with ABRSM Exam Grade 4-5.

Titles: Miserere (Allegri) * Badinerie (Bach) * Symphony No. 1 (Beethoven) * Symphony No. 6 "Pastoral" (Beethoven) * A German Requiem (Brahms) * Waltz (Brahms) * Pomp and Circumstance (Elgar) * Porgy and Bess (Gershwin) * Morning Mood (Grieg) * Symphony No. 101 "The Clock" (Haydn) * Jupiter (Holst) * Symphony No. 39 (Mozart) * Symphony No. 1 "Spring" (Schumann) * Symphony No. 5 (Tchaikovsky).

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Miserere Allegri
Badinerie Bach
Symphony No. 1 Beethoven
Symphony No. 6 "Pastoral" Beethoven
A German Requiem Brahms
Waltz Brahms
Pomp and Circumstance Elgar
Porgy and Bess Gershwin
Morning Mood Grieg
Symphony No. 101 "The Clock" Haydn
Jupiter Holst
Symphony No. 39 Mozart
Symphony No. 1 "Spring" Schumann
Symphony No. 5 Tchaikovsky

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Arranged by: Peter Gritton
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 12-0571525539
ISBN 10: 0-571-52553-9
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-52553-9
UPC: 9780571525539

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept