Simply Classic Orchestral and Operatic Masterworks, Book 2

Simply Classic Orchestral and Operatic Masterworks, Book 2
18 Favorite "Simply Classic" Arrangements for Early Intermediate Pianists

Arranged by Margaret Goldston Piano Book Level: Early Intermediate Item: 00-18809
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This collection of piano arrangements features simplified excerpts of well-known orchestral and operatic works by the master composers. Written for the first- or second-year student, the book contains selections in a variety of styles that are representative of the various periods throughout the history of music.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Aragonaise Georges Bizet (composer); Margaret Goldston (arranger)
Ballet Music Franz Schubert (composer); Margaret Goldston (arranger)
Barcarolle Margaret Goldston (arranger); Jacques Offenbach (composer)
Danse Macabre Camille Saint-Saens (composer); Margaret Goldston (arranger)
Egyptian Ballet Dance Camille Saint-Saens (composer); Margaret Goldston (arranger)
Habañera Georges Bizet (composer); Margaret Goldston (arranger)
He Shall Feed His Flock George Frederic Handel (composer); Margaret Goldston (arranger)
Jupiter, the Bringer of Jollity Margaret Goldston (arranger); Gustav Holst (composer)
Là Ci Darem la Mano Margaret Goldston (arranger); Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (composer)
Piano Concerto in F Minor (Theme from the Second Movement) Margaret Goldston (arranger); Johann Sebastian Bach (composer)
Piano Concerto No. 1 (Theme from the First Movement) [Op. 23] Margaret Goldston (arranger); Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (composer)
Piano Concerto No. 3 (Themes from the First Movement) [Op. 37] Margaret Goldston (arranger); Ludwig van Beethoven (composer)
Praeludium Edvard Grieg (composer); Margaret Goldston (arranger)
Sheep May Safely Graze Margaret Goldston (arranger); Johann Sebastian Bach (composer)
Symphony in D Minor (Themes from the First Movement) César Franck (composer); Margaret Goldston (arranger)
Symphony No. 6 (Themes from the First Movement) [Op. 68] Margaret Goldston (arranger); Ludwig van Beethoven (composer)
Un Bel Dì Giacomo Puccini (composer); Margaret Goldston (arranger)
Variations on a Theme of Haydn Margaret Goldston (arranger); Johannes Brahms (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Simply Classic
Arranged by: Margaret Goldston
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-18809
ISBN 10: 0-7390-1232-0
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-1232-1
UPC: 038081185439

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept