Simply Classic, Book 2

Simply Classic, Book 2
16 Favorite Piano Classics Arranged for Late Elementary to Early Intermediate Students of All Ages

Arranged by Margaret Goldston Piano Book Level: Late Elementary / Early Intermediate Item: 00-14706
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


These collections are filled with simplified excerpts from well-known piano solos by the masters, arranged for elementary to early intermediate level students. These books are perfect for students who just can't wait to play their favorite classic pieces. The "simply classic" melodies in Book 2 are equal in difficulty to Levels 2-3 of most piano methods.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
"Moonlight" Sonata (First Movement) [Op. 27, No. 2] Margaret Goldston (arranger); Ludwig van Beethoven (composer)
Andaluza (Playera) [Op. 5] Enrique Granados (composer); Margaret Goldston (arranger)
Canon Margaret Goldston (arranger); Johann Pachelbel (composer)
Concerto No. 2 (Themes from First and Third Movements) [Op. Margaret Goldston (arranger); Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)
Etude [Op. 10, No. 3] Frédéric Chopin (composer); Margaret Goldston (arranger)
Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring Margaret Goldston (arranger); Johann Sebastian Bach (composer)
L'Avalanche [Op. 45, No. 2] Margaret Goldston (arranger); Stephen Heller (composer)
La Fille Aux Cheveux de Lin Claude Debussy (composer); Margaret Goldston (arranger)
Liebestraum Franz Liszt (composer); Margaret Goldston (arranger)
Marche Militaire [Op. 51, No. 1] Franz Schubert (composer); Margaret Goldston (arranger)
Melody in F [Op. 3, No. 1] Anton Rubinstein (composer); Margaret Goldston (arranger)
Piano Concerto in A Minor (Themes from First and Second Movements) [Op. 16] Edvard Grieg (composer); Margaret Goldston (arranger)
Sonata in C Major (First Movement) [K. 545] Margaret Goldston (arranger); Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (composer)
The Entertainer Margaret Goldston (arranger); Scott Joplin (composer)
Variations on "Ah! Vous Dirai-Je, Maman" Margaret Goldston (arranger); Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (composer)
Waltz [Op. 39, No. 15] Margaret Goldston (arranger); Johannes Brahms (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Simply Classic
Arranged by: Margaret Goldston
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-14706
ISBN 10: 0-7390-1924-4
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-1924-5
UPC: 038081128115

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept