Simfony #13

By Lou Harrison Level: Advanced Item: 00-0121B

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


For four players. The Master Percussion Ensemble Series contains several of Lou's percussion ensembles written for more advanced percussionists. The instrumentation is diverse, containing conventional and unconventional instruments. These are the works of a true master! Instrumentation is: 5 woodblocks, 6 water buffalo bells (alt. alm glocken), 7 cowbells (Player I); 5 temple blocks, 5 suspended brake drums, 5 muted brake drums (Player II); elephant bell (pronged brass bell with clapper -- alt. large ranch triangle) (Player III); 7 tom-toms, contra bass drum (Player IV).

Additional Information

Series: Master Percussion Ensemble Series
Composed by: Lou Harrison
Ensemble: Percussion Ensemble
Format: Book
Page Count: 56
Item Number: 00-0121B
ISBN 10: 0-7692-6011-X
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-6011-2
UPC: 029156913828

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept