Silent Night

Silent Night
For String Orchestra and Harp

By Franz Gruber / arr. Jeremy S. Martin Grade: 3.5 Item: 36-50255194
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Franz Gruber's Silent Night, arranged by Jeremy Martin, brings delicate warmth and peace to the holiday season. After a few years of gentle prodding by Lynne Latham to write a string arrangement for the Latham Music catalog, Martin completed this work in 2021. After Lynne passed away unexpectedly in early 2022, Martin dedicated the arrangement to her memory. No eyes will be dry after hearing this lovely rendition, which includes legato lines, harmonic depth, a short solo violin I and II part, and shifting for all voices. Subtle tempo changes will further capture the attention of the audience. Silent Night is a must-have for your level 3.5 holiday library and will be requested every year. (5:00)


Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: Franz Gruber
Arranged by: Jeremy S. Martin
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Instrumentation: String Orchestra, Ensemble Works
Item Number: 36-50255194
ISBN 10: 1-63887-480-8
ISBN 13: 978-1-63887-480-5
UPC: 735816212476

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept