Silent Night, Silent World
Based upon "Largo" from Symphony No. 9 by Antonín Dvorák, and "Silent Night, Holy Night"

Music by Sally K. Albrecht and Jay Althouse 2-Part (with Narration) Choral Octavo Item: 00-22783
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Awe-inspiring! Above the slow opening strains of Dvorak's "Largo" from his "New World Symphony," we hear the Christmas narrative: "For unto us a Child is born." After a dramatic pause, the flowing accompaniment signals the choral response: "Silent night, holy night," sung to Dvorak's melody, a brilliant pairing of text and melody. As the rapture continues, the choir and accompaniment swell, proclaiming, "We reflect God's true light on this Christmas morn." We give this our highest recommendation for worship and seasonal concerts! Suggested scriptures: Psalm 96, Isaiah 9: 2-7, Luke 2: 1-20, Titus 2: 11-14

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Composed by: Antonín Dvorák, Sally K. Albrecht, Jay Althouse
Ensemble: Choir
Voicing: 2-Part (with Narration)
Format: Choral Octavo
Page Count: 8
Item Number: 00-22783
UPC: 038081224084

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept