Sicut Cervus

Sicut Cervus

Music by Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina, words based on Psalm 42:1 / arr. Russell Robinson SSA, a cappella Choral Octavo Item: 00-35525
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This widely performed Renaissance motet is now available in an SSA edition. Transposed up a fourth from the original key of F major, the beauty of Palestrina's polyphonic writing is maintained while making it more accessible for treble choirs. Also available for SAB (00-31089).

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Choral Designs
Composed by: Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina
Arranged by: Russell Robinson
Ensemble: Choir
Voicing: SSA
Format: Choral Octavo
Page Count: 8
Item Number: 00-35525
UPC: 038081397214

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List