Shadows of the Pyramids, Movement I

Shadows of the Pyramids, Movement I

By David Marlatt 20 Trumpets & Percussion Score & Parts Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-TE27153
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


MOVEMENT I - Sands of Time, Ra-the Sun God and Apophis-the Serpent
This is a movement from a 13 minute work for 20 trumpets, piano and percussion. This piece was commissioned by Kevin Eisensmith of the Indiana University of Pennsylvania who wanted to add a work, substantial in length, to the repertoire of the trumpet ensemble. The resulting piece demonstrates the various colours available to the trumpet ensemble. Extensive use of mutes and 5 flugel horns helps to add variety to the timbre. The piece is based on the Egyptian story of Ra, the Sun God, one of the most important characters in their mythology.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: David Marlatt
Instrument: Trumpet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: 20 Trumpets & Percussion
Item Number: 81-TE27153
ISBN 10: 1-55472-871-1
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-871-8
UPC: 685462010059

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept