Seven Scottish Airs

Seven Scottish Airs

By Gustav Holst / arr. Bob Phillips String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 4.5 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-26567
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


A great musical find! This incredible piece, originally for string quartet and piano, has been faithfully transcribed for string orchestra and optional piano. Technically easier than the St. Paul's Suite, but with a similar feel, Seven Scottish Airs is the perfect introduction to the music of Holst. (6:25) This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: Gustav Holst
Arranged by: Bob Phillips
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 118
Item Number: 00-26567
UPC: 038081291659

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept