Seriously Brubeck

Seriously Brubeck
Original Music by Dave Brubeck

Dave Brubeck / ed. Gail Lew and John Salmon Piano Book Level: Early Advanced / Advanced Item: 00-ELM02027
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This comprehensive anthology of Dave Brubeck's serious piano works is a must for every Brubeck fan. These dynamic works for the early advanced to advanced player are enveloped within boundaries of romanticism yet remain cutting-edge. Dramatic concert works that effectively showcase Brubeck's compositional genius are: Glances (a four-movement suite) * Points on Jazz (an eight-part jazz ballet) * Chromatic Fantasy Sonata (a four-movement contemporary sonata with fugue) * Tritonis (a contemporary concert work full of harmonic creativity) * They All Sang Yankee Doodle (theme and variations) * The Salmon Strikes Back. This folio includes numerous photos.


Points on Jazz
Chromatic Fantasy Sonata
They All Sang Yankee Doodle
The Salmon Strikes Back

Additional Information

Composed by: Dave Brubeck
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 206
Item Number: 00-ELM02027
ISBN 10: 0-7579-0941-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-0941-2
UPC: 654979051978

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept