Serenade in G Minor, Op. 242

Serenade in G Minor, Op. 242

By Carl Reinecke Item: 36-A702002

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Carl Reinecke (1824-1910) wrote at the age of 74 what some consider the best of his nine serenades. The Serenade in G minor, Op. 242 is in six movements, each of a unique character: I. Marcia, II. Arioso, III. Scherzo, IV. Cavatina, V. Fughetta giojosa, and VI. Finale. The work premiered on November 10, 1898 in Leipzig by the Gewandhaus Orchestra, Arthur Nikisch conducting. A count of 8-8-5-5-5 strings are included in the set.

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Orchestra Library
Composed by: Carl Reinecke
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Score and Parts
Instrumentation: String Orchestra (8-8-5-5-5 in set)
Item Number: 36-A702002
UPC: 746241263148

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List