Selections from Don Quixote Suite

Selections from Don Quixote Suite

Music by Georg Philipp Telemann / ed. Richard Meyer String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3 Item: 00-19574
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


A wonderful example of an early effort at program music (much in the spirit of Vivaldi's Four Seasons), these selections are to capture your students' imaginations. Included are "Rosinante Galloping," "Sighs of Love for Princess Dulcinea" and "His Attack on the Windmills." All three movements are Telemann's original composition. Only the bowing has been altered by the editor, to be more playable by the student orchestra.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: Georg Philipp Telemann
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 124
Item Number: 00-19574
UPC: 038081182681

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept