Selected Compositions

Selected Compositions

By Cécile Chaminade Piano Book Level: Early Advanced Item: 00-K02185
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Includes seventeen piano solos by the French female composer Cecile Chaminade. Her work is known for the beauty of the melodic lines and harmonic structure. Titles: Sérénade, Op. 29 * Minuetto, Op. 23 * Air de Ballet, Op. 30 * Pas des Amphores, Op. 37, No. 2 * Callirhoë, Op. 37, No. 4 * Lolita, Op. 54 * Scarf Fance, Op. 37, No. 3 * Pièce Romantique, Op. 9, No. 1 * Gavotte, Op. 9, No. 2 * Pierrette, Op. 41 * La Lisonjera, Op. 50 * La Morena, Op. 67 * Les Sylvains, Op. 60 * Arabesque, Op. 61 * Valse-Caprice, Op. 33 * Danse Pastorale, Op. 37, No. 5 * Arlequine, Op. 53.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Cécile Chaminade
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 104
Item Number: 00-K02185
ISBN 10: 0-7579-8228-X
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-8228-6
UPC: 654979026761

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept