See What I Wanna See: Vocal Selections

See What I Wanna See: Vocal Selections

By Michael John LaChiusa Item: 00-34661

This item is no longer our publication


Product Details


"Is there such a thing as absolute truth?" That is the resounding question in Michael John LaChiusa’s masterful chamber musical, whose New York premier boasted Marc Kudisch, Idina Menzel, Mary Testa, and additional top talent. Based on the short stories of Ryunosuke Akutagawa, the show features LaChiusa’s most brilliant writing to date, and blends provocative depth with wry hilarity. Titles: She Looked at Me * See What I Wanna See * The Greatest Practical Joke * Central Park * Coffee * Curiosity * There Will Be a Miracle.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
See What I Wanna See Michael John La Chiusa (composer)
She Looked at Me Michael John La Chiusa (composer)
The Greatest Practical Joke Michael John La Chiusa (composer)
Central Park Michael John La Chiusa (composer)
Coffee (from "See What I Wanna See") Michael John LaChiusa (composer)
Curiosity (from "See What I Wanna See") Michael John LaChiusa (composer)
There Will Be a Miracle (from "See What I Wanna See") Michael John LaChiusa (composer)

Additional Information

Composed by: Michael John LaChiusa
Instrument: Piano/Vocal
Version: Piano/Vocal
Format: Book
Page Count: 56
Item Number: 00-34661
ISBN 10: 0-7390-6885-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-6885-4
UPC: 038081387444

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept