Second Book of Clarinet Solos

Second Book of Clarinet Solos

Arr. John Davies and Paul Harris Clarinet & Piano Book Item: 12-0571510930
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The Second Book of Clarinet Solos continues the natural progression established in the Really Easy Clarinet Book and First Book of Clarinet Solos. The sixteen pieces are arranged in approximate order of difficulty and provide a wide range of music for study and performance. The book encourages players to address technical issues such as rhythm, tone quality, intonation, articulation and musical character. The wide selection of pieces from a number of composers introduce a variety of styles that each require a slightly different approach to playing.

Titles: Anonymous: Minuet for the Mock Trumpet * Harris: Pierrot; Caprice; Down Town Blues * Weber: Melodie; Petite Fantasie * Schubert: An Die Musik * Baissière: Sonata No. 3 (2nd movement) * Gritton: Reverie * Lefèvre: Sonata No. 1 (3rd movement) * Baermann: Schlummerlied; Adagio * Oberthur: Reminiscences De Joie * Reger: Romanze in G * Gershwin: Theme from Rhapsody in Blue * Debussy: Petite Pièce.

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Arranged by: John Davies, Paul Harris
Instrument: Clarinet
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Clarinet & Piano
Page Count: 36
Item Number: 12-0571510930
ISBN 10: 0-571-51093-0
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-51093-1
UPC: 9780571510931

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.