Scottish Symphony

Scottish Symphony

By Felix Mendelssohn / arr. Christina Hans String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3.5 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-33667
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The Scottish countryside became the inspiration for Mendelssohn's "Symphony No. 3," also known as the "Scottish Symphony." This arrangement of the triumphant coda (Allegro Maestoso Assai) from Movement IV features a majestic melody, rhythmic energy, and a fiery ending. The 6/8 rhythms have been simplified and the key has been changed to make it accessible for young strings. This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Intermediate String Orchestra
Composed by: Felix Mendelssohn
Arranged by: Christina Hans
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 144
Item Number: 00-33667
UPC: 038081375076

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept