Scott Joplin: Collected Piano Works

Scott Joplin: Collected Piano Works
Rags, Waltzes, Marches

By Scott Joplin Level: Early Advanced Item: 00-EL02367

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


In addition to the 54 original and collaborative works presented in this impressive volume, Scott Joplin: The Collected Piano Works includes 34 pages of scholarly insight and history that help the pianist determine performance practices and authentically reproduce the sound and style Joplin intended. With editions of 19 publishers reproduced in this volume, a colorful variety of music typefaces and printing styles is offered. Together with the evocative original cover designs, they present a vivid panorama of the Ragtime Era. Because study of the original publications has revealed great numbers of errata of various kinds, and since this edition is primarily intended for study and performance, the editors have incorporated corrections into the facsimile pages rather than perpetuate original errors for antiquarian interest.

Titles include: Maple Leaf Rag * The Entertainer * The Chrysanthemum * Rosebud * Eugenia * Gladiolus Rag * Wall Street Rag * Solace * Paragon Rag * Lily Queen * Heliotrope Bouquet * Kismet Rag * School of Ragtime * Swan Rag * Treemonisha and more.

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Edition
Author: Scott Joplin
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 376
Item Number: 00-EL02367
ISBN 10: 0-89898-633-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-89898-633-4
UPC: 029156072792

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept