Schumann: Fantasiestücke, Opus 12

Schumann: Fantasiestücke, Opus 12
Fantasy Pieces

By Robert / ed. Maurice Hinson Piano Book Level: Advanced Item: 00-4850
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Eight contrasing pieces with descriptive titles comprise the "Fantasy Pieces", Op. 12. Although the eight pieces form a homogeneous whole, each can be played individually without loss of effect. They are challenging works with strong, unusual rhythms, and melodic charm. This edition discusses the history of the collection and provides performance suggestions for each piece.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Aufschwung [Op. 12, No. 2] Robert Schumann (composer)
Des Abends [Op. 12, No. 1] Robert Schumann (composer)
Ende Vom Lied [Op. 12, No. 8] Robert Schumann (composer)
Fabel [Op. 12, No. 6] Robert Schumann (composer)
Grillen [Op. 12, No. 4] Robert Schumann (composer)
In der Nacht [Op. 12, No. 5] Robert Schumann (composer)
Traumes Wirren [Op. 12, No. 7] Robert Schumann (composer)
Warum? [Op. 12, No. 3] Robert Schumann (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Robert Schumann
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 48
Item Number: 00-4850
ISBN 10: 0-7390-5047-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-5047-7
UPC: 038081014784

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.