Schumann: Aufschwung, Opus 12, No. 2

Schumann: Aufschwung, Opus 12, No. 2

By Robert Schumann / ed. Maurice Hinson Piano Level: Early Advanced Item: 00-4893
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The second piece in Schumann's "Fantasiestucke," Aufschwung (or "Soaring") is played rapidly, in 6/8 time, but with fluctuations in tempo that suggest the feeling of flight. In this edition, Maurice Hinson includes historical and performance notes and suggestions for pianists who might have difficulty with the required reaches.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Robert Schumann
Instrument: Piano
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-4893
ISBN 10: 0-7390-0884-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-0884-3
UPC: 038081119298

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List