Schubert: Impromptus, Opus 90

Schubert: Impromptus, Opus 90

By Franz Schubert / ed. Murray Baylor Piano Book Level: Early Advanced Item: 00-544
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This concise edition contains four expressive and lively impromptus that will challenge advanced pianists. To clarify the composer's original notations on tempo, dynamics, fingering, pedaling and ornamentation, Dr. Baylor has included notes on performing each piece and provided footnotes for difficult passages. These editorial suggestions make preparing for a performance both enjoyable and educational.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Impromptu in A-Flat [Op. 90, No. 4; D. 899, No. 4] Franz Schubert (composer)
Impromptu in C Minor [Op. 90, No. 1; D. 899, No. 1] Franz Schubert (composer)
Impromptu in E-Flat [Op. 90, No. 2; D. 899, No. 2] Franz Schubert (composer)
Impromptu in G-Flat [Op. 90, No. 3; D. 899, No. 3] Franz Schubert (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Franz Schubert
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 40
Item Number: 00-544
ISBN 10: 0-7390-1863-9
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-1863-7
UPC: 038081032238

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List