Scherzo and Petite Suite

Scherzo and Petite Suite

By Alexander Borodin Piano Level: Intermediate / Advanced Item: 00-K09946
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Alexander Borodin's Scherzo in A-flat major and his Petite Suite (a suite of seven piano pieces), were written in 1885 and were later orchestrated by Alexander Glazunov. The Petite Suite consists of 7 movements, with descriptions supplied by the composer: 1. Au couvent, Andante religioso, C-sharp minor ("The Church's vows foster thoughts only of God") * 2.Intermezzo, Tempo di minuetto, F major ("Dreaming of Society Life") * 3. Mazurka I, Allegro, C major ("Thinking only of dancing") * 4. Mazurka II, Allegretto, D-flat major ("Thinking both of the dance and the dancer") * 5. Rêverie, Andante, D-flat major ("Thinking only of the dance") * 6. Serenade, Allegretto, D-flat major ("Dreaming of love") * 7. Nocturne, Andantino, G-flat major ("Lulled by the happiness of being in love").

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Alexander Borodin
Instrument: Piano
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-K09946
ISBN 10: 0-7692-5451-9
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-5451-7
UPC: 029156640694

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept