Scheherazade Selections

Scheherazade Selections

By Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakov / arr. L. C. Harnsberger Concert Band Conductor Score Grade: 2 (Medium Easy) Item: 00-31714S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Scheherazade is Rimsky-Korsakov's amazing musical interpretation of the tales of the Arabian Nights as told to the sultan by his wife who is destined to be executed. Her stories over 1,001 nights so engage the sultan he eventually spares her life. This skillful arrangement transforms some of the most memorable themes of the original piece into a real audience pleaser perfect for younger performers. The mysterious mood of the opening from "The Sea and Sinbad's Ship" sets the tone for the magical music to come. Woodwinds soar with the lyrical melodies of "The Young Prince and Princess," and the full band shines in the exciting selection from "The Story of the Kalendar Prince." Scheherazade Selections will make a successful addition to any concert.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Young Symphonic
Composed by: Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakov
Arranged by: L. C. Harnsberger
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-31714S
UPC: 038081355313

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept