Scenes from The Nutcracker

Scenes from The Nutcracker

By Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky / arr. Michael Story Concert Band Conductor Score Grade: 3 (Medium Easy) Item: 00-32511S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky composed the ballet The Nutcracker in 1891--1892. Based on Alexandre Dumas' adaptation of E. T. A. Hoffmann's story, "The Nutcracker and the Mouse King." Before the premiere, Tchaikovsky selected eight pieces from the ballet and created The Nutcracker Suite, Op. 71a, which became an immediate success and contains some of the most recognizable and best-loved holiday music. "Scenes from The Nutcracker" contains four numbers from Tchaikovsky's The Nutcracker Suite, Op. 71a.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Concert Band
Composed by: Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Arranged by: Michael Story
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 40
Item Number: 00-32511S
ISBN 10: 1-4706-6095-4
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-6095-6
UPC: 038081380506

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List